Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Which holdhall

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which holdhall

Hi all

I am just after a bit of advice, I am just starting out Match fishing again but not on commies at the moment. I am looking at a hold hall that can take 3 off made up rods. so a 14' 3 piece match rod. a 3 piece waggler rod and a feeder/bomb rod around 12 two piece. But I also need to carry my pole and a couple of top kits and a brolly and a feeder arm and a couple of other rests etc. I may be walking a long way over rough terrain. What do you guys recomend? The reason is the matches are held on a smallish river but if it is in flood they then revert to one of the club ponds so I need to cover every eventaulity. My car will be parked in a layby at times and again I dont want to leave anything in it so all what I have will have to travel with me??

Any recomendations will be greatly recieved?

Thanks

ETEC
    Just got back into fishing so please be patient

Try this one

May be of interest to you can carry up to 4 made up rods in it https://www.anglingdirect.co.uk/pres...double-holdall
    Mark

"At the end of the day it's another day over" Les Misérables - Victor Hugo

Comment

I have 3 of these that are used purely for storage and they are massive. And safe to. My rods have never got a mark on them in the hard cases and all my spare kits and sections are as safe as anywhere.

Comment

Mosella kompact 8.

Comment

Reckon mate - All those rods, brolly, Pole and the rest don't mix with Long Walks but that's just me!!

Better to find out the day before if it's River or pond then load the gear accordingly to what you'll ACTUALLY be able to physically carry in reality.