Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Match top 3 Kit What Elastic

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Match top 3 Kit What Elastic

Hi All.
    I have a Match top 3 Kit elasticated with Middy solid 8-10 threw the top 2 sections only and want to replace it.

On my number 3 section I have a map side puller, would it be better to put the elastic threw all 3 sections and have it threw the side puller.
    If so is it still ok to use the middy 8-10 solid threw the side puller or what elastic would you recommend.

I'd go for Hollow Elastic mate, a little bit more expensive than solid but not much more. I use it with puller bung kits (Top 2's) & lasts quite a bit longer too.

It powers up, then goes again.

I'm no expert but here's a Link which may help .....
    https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rc...03esv7X03-LdO1
    [B]Fishin' Best Fun Ya' Can 'ave wi' Ya' Clothes On!![/B] And Can't do with sycophants!!.

Comment

Why do you want to replace it? Is it because the elastic is worn or is it because its current configuration doesn't suit your style of fishing? Or is it because it's not working properly? If you're happy with its performance and it suits your fishing then just replace but clean your 1&2 out before re-elasticating. If you're not happy then ditch the No1, bush the No2, and use the side puller. But then I believe someone's already said that somewhere....
      MATRIX HALIFAX

Comment

Is it a middy top 3? If it isn't you can ignore the rest of this post!

There is currently no stock of match3 fusion kits g16 or pro16. I've been looking for myself for them since before christmas with no luck in finding them. Fishing republic reckon they should have stock in by the end of the month.