Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

PVA Mesh

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PVA Mesh

I have bought some pva mesh to use on my local runs water.

I am new to it and was after some guidance on what size i should make them

I have some 3mm pellets i will be using

what type/ size of mesh have you purchased? Stick to making balls not sticks that should provide you with a perfect amount around your hooked bait when disolved on the bed.

hope this helps

Tight lines.
    [IMG]http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b183/tarks/fledger.jpg[/IMG]Fledger....... Here'.. fishy fishy fishy..:
    Speci Carper

Comment

cheers - i have gone with the korda stuff - next size up from the boilie size one what ever that is - cant rememeber off the top of my head

Comment

I used a toss pot as a measuring device, filled a small tosspot with 4mm pellets, poured into the tub, squashed it all down and tied a knot it the top, repeated until 6m of mesh had gone.

Comment

yes mate stick with making a ball out of the mesh to get it tight over hand loop knot and hold the mesh tight to the ball then pull the knot down to the ball this with practise will give you tight formed round balls.

Remember to tie a new knot and cut the mesh in between so you are ready for the next ball/stick you make.

If you use wet particles add salt and the pva wont melt untill its in the water
          also if you hair your bait make a mix mesh ball then use your baiting needle through the mesh to a chosen bait and hair it in the bag, then your bag is tight around your bait when it desloves looking like a neat pile of feed not many fish will rumble the hook before its had at least a chance to set .

Tight lines.

let us know how you get on.