PDA

View Full Version : Using Braid in the sea



Waggy703
29th January 2011, 02:09 PM
Just bought a travel rod and a small multiplyer as i intend doing some lure fishing in the sea in Thailand. Can anyone tell me if Braid will be ok? Most people say soak it in water first but that would mean dipping the whole reel in salt water and i'm not keen on that......HELP

nige cooke
29th January 2011, 02:41 PM
do not soak your reel in sea water under any circumstances ,and you can use braid for sea fishing

Waggy703
29th January 2011, 02:58 PM
Thanks m8