reel line
register with talk angling fishing chat
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: reel line

Talk Angling User Talk Angling Behemoth hawb81's Avatar

Default reel line

im looking for the best low diameter reel line for waggler fishing, im after a 6Lb breaking strain 0.18 or less thats not too difficult to sink, not after maver jurassic, any ideas ?

Trusted Member Registered member

Hi, I've been using Tubertini Gorilla Float for several years without issue, 5.6lb is 0.16, comes on 150m spools. Have had some big carp on the pellet wag and I find it wears quite well.

Quote Originally Posted by Ade1 View Post
    Hi, I've been using Tubertini Gorilla Float for several years without issue, 5.6lb is 0.16, comes on 150m spools. Have had some big carp on the pellet wag and I find it wears quite well.
    how good is it at sinking when you flick the tip

Talk Angling User Talk Angling Whale martin56's Avatar

Preston Reflo Power 5 Lb 14 oz - & only 0.15 diameter.

I've only used it for hook lengths, but it's good stuff for that!!
    Last edited by martin56; 31st May 2018 at 06:43 PM.
    [B]Fishin' Best Fun Ya' Can 'ave wi' Ya' Clothes On!![/B] And Can't do with sycophants!!.

Talk Angling User PHD in Angling BIG COL's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Stroft is fabulous for Still water Waggler & Heavy Pellet Waggler Di 18 it lasts ages as well
    i have been using it since the late 80s
    Maxima & Stroft cover 90% of all my Fishing
    Colin

Quote Originally Posted by BIG COL View Post
    Stroft is fabulous for Still water Waggler & Heavy Pellet Waggler Di 18 it lasts ages as well
    i have been using it since the late 80s
    Maxima & Stroft cover 90% of all my Fishing
    stroft is a bit expensive col and i would rather not use a hooklength line on a reel, i have maxima on my centrepins but not sure of how good it is for sinking and a little heavier than what i wanted at 6lb, my mate uses 3lb as hooklengths

Blog Entries